We Talk With COIN To Make Cents Of Their Upcoming Year

emilytreadgold #1

COIN is an indie pop band that formed in 2012 at Belmont University in Nashville, Tenn. Band members Chase Lawrence, synth and vocals, Joe Memmel, guitar and vocals, Ryan Winnen, drums, and Zachary Dyke, bass, make up the quartet. COIN released their first self-titled album back in 2015, with the song “Run” as a breakaway hit. With their recent hit release “Talk Too Much” charting and even holding down the #1 spot on Alt-Nation for some time, COIN is poised for a huge 2017. I talked with lead singer Chase Lawrence about the things to come, upcoming shows, and the new album.